Luton Clinical Commissioning Group

NHS Luton Clinical Commissioning Group

Home  »  About us  »  The Board

The Board

The board makes sure that decisions, recommendations and plans are carried out appropriately and effectively and are efficiently managed.  All CCGs must have in place an agreement that is not only signed by, but developed with, all of the member practices.

Meetings will be held in public to ensure open and transparent discussion and information sharing, but also in private when confidential matters arise.  The board has 15 members including nine local doctors and nurses led by appointed Chair, Dr Nina Pearson.  The board meets monthly and is responsible for ensuring that Luton CCG's strategy is being delivered. 

Executive Team:
Accountable Officer - Patricia Davies
Chief Finance Officer - Chris Ford
Chief Operating Officer: Ms Nicky Poulain 
Director of Partnerships, Engagement and Communications - Jane Meggitt (non-voting member)
Director of System Commissioning - Geraint Davies (non-voting member)
Chief Nurse - Anne Murray
Medical Director - Dr Sarah Whiteman (non-voting member)

LCCG Board:

Clinical Chair: Dr Nina Pearson

Deputy Clinical Chair & Clinical Director Planned Care: Dr Chirag Bakhai

Allied Health Professional:  Mr Lewis Andrews

Clinical Director Children & Primary Care Development: Dr Hetal Talati 

Clinical Director Children, Maternity & Families / & Stroke: Dr Uzma Sarwar

Clinical Director Urgent Care & Primary Care Development: Dr Safiya Virji

Clinical Director Primary, Community & Social Care & Primary Care Development: Dr Rajdeep Deb

Clinical Director Mental Health, Personalisation, End of Life & Primary Care Development: Dr Kirti Singh

Independent Nurse: Ms Kathleen French

Lay Member - Finance and Procurement: Mr Mahmood Aziz 

Lay Member - Audit and Governance: Mr David Kempson 

Lay Member - Patient and Public Involvement: Reverend Lloyd Denny

Secondary Care Clinician: Dr Helen Turner

Associate Director: Ms Angela Duce (non-voting member)

Corporate Director Public Health and Wellbeing, Luton Borough Council: Ms Gerry Taylor (non-voting member)


The Register of Conflicts of Interest can be found here.

For any enquiries please contact Angela Duce, Associate Director:

Site design and maintenance by CRB Associates